About the Olympiad

OWAO 2023
Last year almost 60 children were completing the tasks both in person at Sirius and remotely from all over the world. Overall, 14 people were awarded with gold medals: representatives of Russia, Iran, Belarus and Kazakhstan. 11 schoolchildren received silver medals and 9 — bronze ones. Dmitriy Timofeev from Russia, who solved 2 rounds with a full score, became the absolute winner of the Olympiad.

About the host country

About the federal territory “Sirius”

The territory is located in the Imereti Lowlands in an interfluve of Mzymta and Psou. It is surrounded by the Caucasus Mountains and a unique natural reserve. The Winter Olympics took place here in 2014. Sirius Educational Centre for talented children from all over the country was founded at the initiative of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin on the basis of the Olympic heritage sites.
Now Sirius University of Science and Technology, the Presidential Lyceum, modern laboratories, cultural and sports infrastructure are also developing here. Not only children study here, but also their teachers and mentors. Scientists create innovative developments using the extensive capabilities of the Innovative Scientific and Technological Centre. Engineers are working on their application in urban spaces. National standards are being developed in educational, scientific, cultural, sports and other spheres, which are scaled to the whole country. The open-source federal project “Sirius” serves to identify talents of people of all ages in the interests of Russia and each of its residents.
© 2024 Foundation «Talent and success»

Об олимпиаде

OWAO 2023
В 2023 году практически 60 детей приняли участие в Олимпиаде как очно в «Сириусе», так и дистанционно из разных стран мира. Всего золотые медали получило 14 человек: представители России, Ирана, Беларуси и Казахстана. Серебряные и бронзовые медали получили 11 и 9 школьников соответственно. Абсолютным победителем олимпиады стал россиянин Дмитрий Тимофеев, он решил 2 тура на полный балл.

О России

О федеральной территории «Сириус»

В 2023 году олимпиада пройдет на федеральной территории «Сириус». Территория расположена в Имеретинской низменности в междуречье Мзымты и Псоу, окружена Кавказскими горами и уникальным природным заповедником. Здесь проходила зимняя Олимпиада 2014 года, на базе объектов олимпийского наследия по инициативе Президента России Владимира Путина был создан Образовательный центр «Сириус» для талантливых детей со всей страны.
Теперь здесь также развиваются Университет «Сириус», Президентский лицей, современные лаборатории, культурная и спортивная инфраструктура. Здесь учатся не только дети, но и их учителя, наставники. Ученые создают инновационные разработки, используя широкие возможности Научно-технологического центра. Инженеры работают над их применением в городском пространстве. В образовательной, научной, культурной, спортивной и других сферах создаются национальные стандарты, которые масштабируются на всю страну. Открытый федеральный проект «Сириус» служит раскрытию талантов всех возрастов в интересах всей России и каждого ее жителя.
© 2024 Фонд «Талант и успех»